Best Places in NYC To...

These are the best places in NYC that I have found! For more restaurants, health food store and other foodie spots, check out my NYC FoodSpotting article.

Best Places in NYC to Eat…

Vegan Ice Cream:

VanLeeuwen http://www.vanleeuwenicecream.com
Chloe’s Soft Serve Fruit http://www.chloesfruit.com/

Organic Meals:

Sweet Greens: http://sweetgreen.com/
Kaffe 1668 http://www.kaffe1668.com/
Mulbery and Vine http://www.mulberryandvine.com/
Bon Bite https://www.bonbitenyc.com/ (delivery only)

Macrobiotic Food:

Souen – http://souen.net

Paleo:

HU Kitchen http://hukitchen.com/

Vegan Lunch/Dinner:

Candle 79 – http://www.candle79.com
The Cinnamon Snail http://www.cinnamonsnail.com/
The Green Radish http://www.thegreenradish.com/
Candle Café www.candlecafe.com/
Blossom du Jour www.blossomdujour.com/

Vegan Baked Goods (Gluten-Free and Sugar-Free Options):

Baby Cakes – http://www.babycakesnyc.com

Vegetarian & Gluten-Free Options:

Hangawi – http://www.hangawirestaurant.com
Beyond Sushi (Vegetarian)  http://beyondsushinyc.com/
Little Beet https://www.thelittlebeet.com/nutrition/
Westville https://westvillenyc.com/
The Butcher’s Daughter http://www.thebutchersdaughter.com/
The Fat Radish http://www.thefatradishnyc.com/
Ellary’s Greens www.ellarysgreens.com
Siggi’s Good Food www.siggysgoodfood.com
Sweet Green www.sweetgreen.com

Donuts (Free of Dairy, Gluten, Nuts, Eggs, and Peanuts):

Ruby Bakes – http://rubybakes.tumblr.com

Vegan, Gluten-Free, Dairy-Free, Raw Chocolate:

Raw Chocolate Love: http://rawchocolatelovenyc.com

Friday Night Vegetarian Dinners:

National Gourmet Institute – http://www.naturalgourmetinstitute.com

Health Grocery Stores:

Elm Health http://elmhealth.net/
A Matter of Health http://bit.ly/10dM6iv
Lifethyme Natural Market http://www.lifethymemarket.com/

Farm to Table:

Rosemarys http://rosemarysnyc.com/
Foragers Table https://www.foragersmarket.com/restaurant/
Nourish Kitchen Table http://nourishkitchentable.com/
ABC Kitchen https://www.abchome.com/c/dine/abc-kitchen/
Gentleman Farmer http://m.mainstreethub.com/gentlemanfarmernyc
Back Forty West http://backfortynyc.com/
Dig Inn http://diginn.com/
ABC Cocina https://www.abchome.com/c/dine/abc-cocina/

 

Best Places in NYC to Drink (non-alcoholic)…

Fresh Juices:

Juice Press http://www.juicepress.com
Juice Generation http://juicegeneration.com/
Liquiteria http://liquiteria.com/

 

Best Places in NYC to Relax…

In Brooklyn:

Brooklyn Bridge Park  http://www.brooklynbridgepark.org

In Manhattan:

Sheep Meadow  http://www.centralparknyc.org/things-to-see-and-do/attractions/sheep-meadow.html

 

Best Places in NYC to Purchase…

Local/Organic Produce:

Union Square Greenmarket http://www.grownyc.org/greenmarket/manhattan-union-square

Our Harvest grocery delivery https://ourharvest.com/r/1436364202642

Organic/Natural Beauty Products:

CAP Beauty http://www.capbeauty.com/

ABC Carpet & Home http://www.abchome.com

Amie's
#1 Best-Selling Cookbook

Over 200 vegetarian recipes free of gluten, dairy, soy, sugar, eggs, peanuts, corn and other inflammatory foods.

Order Your Copy
Previous Post Label Lessons...
Next Post ALCAT Testing {Food Intolerance & Inflam...
  • Share

Share Your Thoughts

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

" + image[0].outerHTML + "
"; $(newElement).insertAfter(image); image.remove(); }); var linkHtml = ""; $(".ERSPrintBtnSpan").prepend(linkHtml + " / "); var serves = $(".ERSServes").remove().insertAfter(".ERSName"); if($(".easyrecipe").length) { //console.log("||| There IS a recipe."); var printUrl = $(".ERSPrintBtn").attr("href"); var buttonHTML = '

'; $(".article-content").eq(0).prepend(buttonHTML); //if($(".article-content p").eq(0).find(".article-image-wrap").length) //{ // append the button right after this paragraph //console.log("||| Appending button after first item."); //$(buttonHTML).insertAfter($(".article-content p").eq(0)); //} //else //{ // just append the button at the top //console.log("||| Appending button before first item."); //$(".article-content").eq(0).prepend(buttonHTML); //} } $(document).on("click", '#jumpButton', function(e){ e.preventDefault(); $("html,body").animate({ scrollTop : ( $(".easyrecipe").eq(0).offset().top - 150 ) }, 900); }); });